Stop Coding!

The Unofficial Flex Compiler Blog

Hello!

with one comment

My name is Clement Wong. I am the owner of this blog “Stop Coding – The Unofficial Flex Compiler Blog”. As the name of the blog suggests, I know something about the Flex compiler. In fact, before I left Adobe in late 2007, I was the compiler engineering lead on the Flex SDK team.

I started working on the Flex project in 2002. In the past 5 years, I worked on most of the major pieces in the compiler – from the implementation of the SWF encoding/decoding library to the design of the current compiler infrastructure and the compiler API. Since I no longer work for Adobe and Flex is now open source, I hope to use this blog to pass on my knowledge of the Flex compiler to those who are interested in improving it.

Written by Clement Wong

April 14, 2008 at 1:33 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi Clement. I just wanted to thank you for starting this blog! I’ve read through the couple of posts now up and must say this will be a really good resource for Flex SDK hackers.

    And try to get your feed listed on MXNA and http://www.allyourflexarebelongtous.com/ so more people would find this resource.

    Erki Esken

    April 21, 2008 at 9:21 am


Leave a Reply

